Twice Pardoned

I am writing this from a small courtroom inside the Florida capitol building in Tallahassee (for more on how I ended up here, check this out: http://www.cbn.com/media/player/index.aspx?s=/mp4/RT56v2_WS&mobile=false)

In an emotional and amazing movement of God’s hand, The Honorable Florida Governor Rick Scott and his three cabinet members (Attorney General Pam Bondi, Chief Financial Officer Jeff Atwater, Commissioner of the Agriculture Adam Putnam) unanimously granted one of their first ever full pardons this morning at approximately 10 a.m. for this redeemed sinner and proclaimer of Jesus Christ.

The cabinet viewing area erupted with spontaneous applause and cheers upon hearing Governor Scott hand down his verdict. One lady ran and hugged me which was all I needed to release nearly 25 years of remorse as I walked out of the “Cabinet Meeting Room”.

Upon entering the foyer I was approached by the press and law enforcement to give the rest of the story I was unable to contain in the 5 minutes allotted me.

They actually have a clock that counts down from 5 minutes and rings when you need to be done. I had to end with a quick “thank you” as the shriek of the timer alarm sounded. I was tempted to hit the button on the clock and ask for 5 more minutes, and then take a few more during the prayer (as most of you know that is my style). I did not and merely turned to go and as I turned I was asked just two questions:

The governor asked if I had paid back the money and Ms. Attorney General Pam Bondi asked rhetorically in wonderment if I really only had one speeding ticket in 25 years, and that was dismissed.

The Honorable Rick Scott then pronounced the first full pardon of his administration.

As most of you know, my first pardon came on February 10th, 1988 in a jail cell with a murderer. I was elevated to my knees and experienced freedom for the first time when I asked for, and was granted, a pardon from the highest ranking official in the universe.

I am humbled, honored, moved, encouraged, and more challenged to proclaim “freedom for the prisoners” then ever before.

Thank you for your prayers and support. They have been seen by the almighty God whom I now serve completely.

LiveOriginal!

Kevin

Leave a Reply

