Book Giveaway: Surviving Financial Meltdown

ImageThis month’s book giveaway is a good one (not that the others were bad). Surviving Financial Meltdown is an easy to read book by Ron Blue, one of the foremost Christian financial gurus on the planet. I was recently given the honor of speaking at Ron Blue and Co.’s annual conference and can say that they are doing incredible things helping people get free of debt and invest in the right places.

To win a copy, leave a comment below with a time you faced financial meltdown and how you managed (or are managing). Tips for surviving, praises, and cool stories about surviving financial crisis are welcome too.

Description: In troubled economic circumstances, people are looking for practical help and deeper spiritual perspective. Written in a non-threatening and easy-to-read format, Surviving Financial Meltdown provides a blueprint laid out by financial experts, Ron Blue and Jeremy White, of biblically-based financial principles to implement during both calm and crisis.

Surviving Financial Meltdown provides the key four principles to financial success. It addresses many of the fears that people feel when it comes to finances. And it provides assistance in determining short and long term financial goals.

Surviving Financial Meltdown also addresses specifically what to do and what not to do in challenging economic times. It gives practical advice for everyday financial decisions. Includes an Appendix with over 40 money-saving ideas.

5 thoughts on “Book Giveaway: Surviving Financial Meltdown

  1. Years ago, my sister, her husband, and kids were having a difficult time financially and had to move in with us. We were struggling too, but they didn’t have anywhere else to go. One Sunday morning at church I felt impressed to give all the money I had in my wallet in the offering – a $20 bill. I knew that my husband would be very upset, but I felt so strong about it, I gave. That evening, a couple came up to me and said that they felt the Lord wanted them to give me a little offering and placed a couple of bills in my hand. I closed my hand and thanked them and they left. When I sat down and opened my hand $200 fell in my lap! God is SO faithful!

  2. When our family was facing financial meltdown, we went to an all cash system. We would take the cash out at the beginning of the month and put them in envelopes with different categories. When the money ran out, we couldn’t buy more and just had to survive until the next month. It was hard to get used to at first (especially on the 4th day of eating mac and cheese), but it saved our family and we still use it now.

Leave a Reply

