10 Financial Promises for Tough Times

Sometimes our everyday lives can seem overwhelming, especially when we are facing financial pressures. Sometimes we need a reminder that we have a powerful ally who’s bigger than any problem this life can offer up. His promises NEVER fail as long as we trust in Him. He promises:

To never leave you

Deuteronomy 31:8

“The LORD himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.”

To meet your needs

Philippians 4:19

“And my God will meet all your needs according to his glorious riches in Christ Jesus.”

To calm your worries

Matthew 6:28-33

“And why worry about your clothing? Look at the lilies of the field and how they grow. They don’t work or make their clothing, yet Solomon in all his glory was not dressed as beautifully as they are. And if God cares so wonderfully for wildflowers that are here today and thrown into the fire tomorrow, he will certainly care for you. Why do you have so little faith? So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.”

A satisfying life

1 Timothy 6:18-19

“Command them to do good, to be rich in good deeds, and to be generous and willing to share. In this way they will lay up treasure for themselves as a firm foundation for the coming age, so that they may take hold of the life that is truly life.”

Strength in any financial situation

Philippians 4:12-14

“I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. I can do all this through Him who gives me strength.”

Rewards in heaven

Matthew 6:19-21

“Do not store up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moths and vermin destroy, and where thieves break in and steal. But store up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where moths and vermin do not destroy, and where thieves do not break in and steal. For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.”

To lift you up

1 Peter 5:6-7

“So humble yourselves under the mighty power of God, and at the right time he will lift you up in honor. Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you.”

To be with you

Isaiah 43:2-3

“When you go through deep waters, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown. When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the Lord, your God.”

To never forsake you

Hebrews 13:5

“Keep your life free from love of money, and be content with what you have, for he has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”

To bless those who bless others

Proverbs 11:25

“A generous person will prosper; whoever refreshes others will be refreshed.”

7 thoughts on “10 Financial Promises for Tough Times

  1. Account417 – you don’t even know how much I needed to read this today. I am bookmarking this to visit everyday and remind myself to stop worrying. Trusting in God to come through for me! Bless you!!!

  2. My very favorite life verse is 2 Timothy 1:7. My life has been filled with many struggles and horrible tragedies that most people have not had to face and it is this verse that keeps me steady. I pray that all who reads this knows that God has MANY promises and He loves us more than we will ever know. Why bad things happen to good people we may never know but we must trust in God in all areas of life and be grateful to be able to have Him in our life. May God keep you in His tender loving care. Lori

    2 Timothy 1:7

    “For God gave us a spirit not of fear but of power and love and self-control.”

  3. First of all, I have to give glory to GOD. For he is my everything. I thank GOD for my lord JESUS CHRIST, who died on the cross for my(our)sins. I’m believing in a powerful testimony that I believe GOD will soon give me. I’m trusting GOD to restore and reconcile my marriage. In John 14:14 ,JESUS says..YOU MAY ASK ME FOR ANYTHING IN MY NAME AND I WILL DO IT.. ..I believe, so therefore I recieve..Thank you Jesus

Leave a Reply

