Save a $1,000 Day 18: Cut All Your Bills in One Easy Step

billcutterz-47_600Loafers rejoice! If you are like me, a lot of these savings tips make you groan when you hear them. Yeah they’ll save me money, but it means extra legwork on my part, calling companies, cutting coupons, and changing my routine. If that’s you, you’re going to love today’s tip.

Get this. There is a company that will renegotiate all of your utility/cell phone/TV/mortgage bills for you (check out the savings calculator to see how much you could save personally). After sending them your bills, they call each of your service providers and negotiate with them on your behalf. They continue to maintain your accounts to ensure you are getting the best deal possible.

The beautiful thing is, they only get paid if they save you money. If they can’t, you’re not out a dime. If they do save you something, they keep 50%.

I have absolutely no affiliation with Billcutterz, I just thought this was a cool idea. They have been around for three years and have not had a single complaint with the Better Business Bureau. You can check out their promises here. I am going to check it out myself and will let you know how much I saved (or didn’t) in a future post.

Potential Monthly Savings: $50 – $300

Leave a Reply

